Book Categories

Robert Bellarmine
Spiritual Writings

Robert Bellarmine (1542-1621), a Jesuit as well as a leading theologian of the Counter-Reformation, had an enormous effect on the religious life of his age. Here are two of his most influential ascetical works: The Mind's Ascent to God, written in the tradition of Bonaventure and John Climacus, and The Art of Dying Well.

John P. Donnelly

(More from this Author)

Category: Classical Spirituality

ISBN: 978-08091-2875-4

Paperback $24.95 Add To Cart

Items in Cart: